Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Careers Contact Live Chat

Media Release




Metro Vancouver Announces 2024 Standing CommitteesMetro Vancouver Announces 2024 Standing Committees<div class="ExternalClassF6C3039299444CCFBB9407626E26BE16"><p>Metro Vancouver Board Chair George V. Harvie has determined the Metro Vancouver standing committee and task force structure and appointments for 2024.<br></p><p>The 2024 Metro Vancouver Board has 15 standing committees and three task forces that represent the 21 member municipalities, Electoral Area A, and Tsawwassen First Nation. Standing committees consider priorities, policies, and activities for the organization, and provide advice and recommendations to the Board.</p><p>The 2024 committees and chairs are as follows:</p><ul><li><strong>Caucus of Committee Chairs: </strong>George V. Harvie (Mayor, City of Delta and Chair, Metro Vancouver)</li><li><strong>Climate Action: </strong>Chair Lisa Dominato (Councillor, City of Vancouver)</li><li><strong>Electoral Area: </strong>Chair Jen McCutcheon (Director, Electoral Area A)</li><li><strong>Finance: </strong>Chair Brad West (Mayor, City of Port Coquitlam)</li><li><strong>Flood Resiliency Committee: </strong>Chair Dylan Kruger (Councillor, City of Delta)</li><li><strong>Housing:</strong> Chair Dan Ruimy (Mayor, City of Maple Ridge)</li><li><strong>Indigenous Relations:</strong> Chair Sav Dhaliwal (Councillor, City of Burnaby)</li><li><strong>Invest Vancouver: </strong>Chair Linda Buchanan (Mayor, City of North Vancouver)</li><li><strong>Liquid Waste: </strong>Chair Mike Hurley (Mayor, City of Burnaby)</li><li><strong>Mayors: </strong>Chair Brenda Locke (Mayor, City of Surrey)</li><li><strong>Regional Culture: </strong>Chair Lisa Muri (Councillor, District of North Vancouver)</li><li><strong>Regional Parks: </strong>Chair John McEwen (Mayor, Village of Anmore and Vice Chair, Metro Vancouver)</li><li><strong>Regional Planning: </strong>Chair Eric Woodward (Mayor, Township of Langley)</li><li><strong>Water: </strong>Chair Malcolm Brodie (Mayor, City of Richmond)</li><li><strong>Zero Waste: </strong>Chair Sarah Kirby-Yung (Councillor, City of Vancouver)</li></ul><p>In addition to standing committees, three task forces have been established:</p><ul><li><strong>Financial Plan Task Force: </strong>Chair George V. Harvie (Mayor, City of Delta and Chair, Metro Vancouver)</li><li><strong>George Massey Crossing Task Force:</strong> Chair Malcolm Brodie (Mayor, City of Richmond)</li><li><strong>North Shore Wastewater Treatment Plant Program Task Force: </strong>Chair George V. Harvie (Mayor, City of Delta and Chair, Metro Vancouver)</li></ul><p>The complete list of Board, committee, and task force members is available at<br></p></div>12/20/2023 8:00:00 AM, PDFMetro Vancouver Media

By continuing to use our website, you acknowledge the use of cookies. Privacy Statement | Accept all cookies | Change settings