Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Careers Contact Live Chat

Projects and Initiatives
| Metro Vancouver

 

 

About Liquid Waste Serviceshttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/about-liquid-waste-services, About Liquid Waste ServicesAbout Liquid Waste Services<div class="ExternalClass66637D8A638D4E65930D243B6B94B2BA"><p>​Overview of the regional wastewater system, including maps, resources, reports, and the Liquid Waste Management Plan. ​​​​<br></p></div>
Wastewater Treatment and Facilitieshttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/wastewater-treatment-and-facilities, Wastewater Treatment and FacilitiesWastewater Treatment and Facilities<div class="ExternalClassFDF363011235497AB3CC23C8E71C73F3"><p>Information on treatment plants and processes, trucked liquid waste, and the Annacis Research and Event Centre.​​​​<br></p></div>
Environmental Management and Testinghttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/environmental-management-and-testing, Environmental Management and TestingEnvironmental Management and Testing<div class="ExternalClass1A05B8E4225743F1AA0F2C03D7BB71DE"><p>Testing and monitoring of wastewater and the environment, including recreational areas, COVID-19, odours, and sewer overflows.​<br></p></div>
Sewers, Stormwater and Drainagehttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/sewers-stormwater-and-drainage, Sewers, Stormwater and DrainageSewers, Stormwater and Drainage<div class="ExternalClass9F3F079E08134C71BD5606D0DB6D8E33"><p>Information on urban stormwater management, sewer overflows, development cost charges, and the Liquid Waste Municipal Portal. ​​<br></p></div>
Using Wastewater as a Resourcehttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/using-wastewater-as-a-resource, Using Wastewater as a ResourceUsing Wastewater as a Resource<div class="ExternalClassE4B1BBB9EEEF429DAA099E2A1CD99A79"><p>Information on Nutrifor (biosolids) and projects to generate energy from wastewater.​<br></p></div>
Preventing Problems in Your Pipeshttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/preventing-problems-in-your-pipes, Preventing Problems in Your PipesPreventing Problems in Your Pipes<div class="ExternalClass9E0E037710E340DBA8AECF5DB21784F3"><p>Campaign materials, wastewater guides and information on what can be safely put down sinks and toilets.​​<br></p></div>
Projects and Initiativeshttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/projects-and-initiatives, Projects and InitiativesProjects and Initiatives<div class="ExternalClassBC25A85F9F0146C197E7E1A0D759CA98"><p>Updates on current wastewater projects, construction, and opportunities for public engagement. ​​<br></p></div>

​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 

 

Construction and Maintenancehttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/construction-and-maintenance, Construction and MaintenanceConstruction and Maintenance<div class="ExternalClass2A49D7AD390446458F993AEC40301EFD"><p>Current information on active wastewater construction and maintenance projects.​<br></p></div>
Annacis Island Wastewater Treatment Planthttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/annacis-island-wastewater-treatment-plant, Annacis Island Wastewater Treatment PlantAnnacis Island Wastewater Treatment Plant<div class="ExternalClass1BAD2C9C6BB24C968A4427CFBC99CA8F"><p>Ongoing projects to increase plant capacity, reduce odours and improve earthquake resiliency. ​<br></p></div>
Liquid Waste Management Plan Update https://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/liquid-waste-management-plan-update, Liquid Waste Management Plan UpdateLiquid Waste Management Plan Update <div class="ExternalClassB3DBBCC6EFF842BDBFE4EE6B99F90C86"><p>Information on updates, timelines and engagement opportunities.​<br></p></div>
Northwest Langley Wastewater Treatment Projects https://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/northwest-langley-wastewater-treatment-projects, Northwest Langley Wastewater Treatment ProjectsNorthwest Langley Wastewater Treatment Projects <div class="ExternalClass43A3C2F9E89A41C0B0A30D47D4D2FD95"><p>Planned improvements, current projects and opportunities for community input.​<br></p></div>
North Shore Wastewater Treatment Plant Programhttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/north-shore-wastewater-treatment-plant-project, North Shore Wastewater Treatment Plant ProgramNorth Shore Wastewater Treatment Plant Program<div class="ExternalClassED464F19952B4837BC34D72E6580E152"><p>Project updates and timelines for the construction of a new tertiary treatment plant. ​<br></p></div>
Iona Island Wastewater Treatment Plant Projectshttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/iona-island-wastewater-treatment-plant-projects, Iona Island Wastewater Treatment Plant ProjectsIona Island Wastewater Treatment Plant Projects<div class="ExternalClass1337B0EB708D4D09BDA2FCD401F111CB"><p>Information on plant upgrades, including treatment levels, benefits and timeline. ​<br></p></div>
Review of Food Sector Grease Interceptor Bylawhttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/grease-interceptor-bylaw-for-the-food-services-sector, Review of Food Sector Grease Interceptor BylawReview of Food Sector Grease Interceptor Bylaw<div class="ExternalClassE0F1155A621740E4AE7C8DC0E1E04792"><p>Overview of bylaw review, including proposed changes, costs and timeline for adoption.​<br></p></div>
Liquid Waste Development Cost Charge Revisionhttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/liquid-waste-development-cost-charges, Liquid Waste Development Cost Charge RevisionLiquid Waste Development Cost Charge Revision<div class="ExternalClass8A58CFCA1AC44A23AB05511FBD8497E8"><p>Costs by area and development type, and how charges are calculated and collected.<br></p></div>
Notice of Bylaw Violationhttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/notice-of-bylaw-violation, Notice of Bylaw ViolationNotice of Bylaw Violation<div class="ExternalClass4BC1472D34D2498BB5AD7D82C50925E5"><p>​​​​Information on proposed bylaw to encourage compliance with existing liquid waste bylaws.</p></div>
Liquid Waste Engagement Mailing list https://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/liquid-waste-engagement-mailing-list, Liquid Waste Engagement Mailing list Liquid Waste Engagement Mailing list <div class="ExternalClass4D32790BE7284BE9B9F126D99E3FB5B8"><p>Subscribe to receive email updates on specific wastewater projects and public engagement opportunities.​<br></p></div>

​​

By continuing to use our website, you acknowledge the use of cookies. Privacy Statement | Accept all cookies | Change settings