Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Careers Contact Live Chat

Environmental Management and Testing
| Metro Vancouver

 

 

About Liquid Waste Serviceshttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/about-liquid-waste-services, About Liquid Waste ServicesAbout Liquid Waste Services<div class="ExternalClass66637D8A638D4E65930D243B6B94B2BA"><p>​Overview of the regional wastewater system, including maps, resources, reports, and the Liquid Waste Management Plan. ​​​​<br></p></div>
Wastewater Treatment and Facilitieshttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/wastewater-treatment-and-facilities, Wastewater Treatment and FacilitiesWastewater Treatment and Facilities<div class="ExternalClassFDF363011235497AB3CC23C8E71C73F3"><p>Information on treatment plants and processes, trucked liquid waste, and the Annacis Research and Event Centre.​​​​<br></p></div>
Environmental Management and Testinghttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/environmental-management-and-testing, Environmental Management and TestingEnvironmental Management and Testing<div class="ExternalClass1A05B8E4225743F1AA0F2C03D7BB71DE"><p>Testing and monitoring of wastewater and the environment, including recreational areas, COVID-19, odours, and sewer overflows.​<br></p></div>
Sewers, Stormwater and Drainagehttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/sewers-stormwater-and-drainage, Sewers, Stormwater and DrainageSewers, Stormwater and Drainage<div class="ExternalClass9F3F079E08134C71BD5606D0DB6D8E33"><p>Information on urban stormwater management, sewer overflows, development cost charges, and the Liquid Waste Municipal Portal. ​​<br></p></div>
Using Wastewater as a Resourcehttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/using-wastewater-as-a-resource, Using Wastewater as a ResourceUsing Wastewater as a Resource<div class="ExternalClassE4B1BBB9EEEF429DAA099E2A1CD99A79"><p>Information on Nutrifor (biosolids) and projects to generate energy from wastewater.​<br></p></div>
Preventing Problems in Your Pipeshttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/preventing-problems-in-your-pipes, Preventing Problems in Your PipesPreventing Problems in Your Pipes<div class="ExternalClass9E0E037710E340DBA8AECF5DB21784F3"><p>Campaign materials, wastewater guides and information on what can be safely put down sinks and toilets.​​<br></p></div>
Projects and Initiativeshttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/projects-and-initiatives, Projects and InitiativesProjects and Initiatives<div class="ExternalClassBC25A85F9F0146C197E7E1A0D759CA98"><p>Updates on current wastewater projects, construction, and opportunities for public engagement. ​​<br></p></div>

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 

 

Wastewater Testing and Environmental Monitoringhttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/wastewater-testing-and-environmental-monitoring, Wastewater Testing and Environmental MonitoringWastewater Testing and Environmental Monitoring<div class="ExternalClass17B1AEF5D3164BCFADF8BB6CB0CB61D7"><p>Environmental monitoring information, including wastewater, beaches and recreational waters. ​<br></p></div>
Sewer Overflowshttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/sewer-overflows, Sewer OverflowsSewer Overflows<div class="ExternalClass074E7739FB56478196EB1D5BAF4BF709"><p>Causes of overflows, wet weather pricing, and the real-time sewer overflow map.<br></p></div>
Testing for Viruses in Wastewaterhttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/testing-for-viruses-in-wastewater, Testing for Viruses in WastewaterTesting for Viruses in Wastewater<div class="ExternalClassCBCB8B5E397F4D64878442E56498E21F">Current results for COVID, flu A, flu B, and RSV​<br></div>
Managing Wastewater Odourshttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/managing-wastewater-odours, Managing Wastewater OdoursManaging Wastewater Odours<div class="ExternalClass12D002AC533A47F592A9833B71B78B03"><p>How Metro Vancouver monitors and addresses odours from sewers and wastewater treatment plants. ​​​<br></p></div>

By continuing to use our website, you acknowledge the use of cookies. Privacy Statement | Accept all cookies | Change settings