Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Careers Contact Live Chat

Construction Projects

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 

 

Annacis Water Main Southhttps://metrovancouver.org/services/water/annacis-water-main-south, Annacis Water Main SouthAnnacis Water Main South<div class="ExternalClass379DFCDB37224337B7E814264AF1B956"><p>The new water main will be constructed between the cities of Surrey and Delta, from 90 Avenue to River Road.​​</p></div>
Annacis Water Supply Tunnelhttps://metrovancouver.org/services/water/annacis-water-supply-tunnel, Annacis Water Supply TunnelAnnacis Water Supply Tunnel<div class="ExternalClass08EAD738305042CDAAB329EAAD79E872"><p>A new water supply tunnel is under construction between New Westminster and Surrey, deep under the Fraser River.​</p></div>
Capilano Water Supply Area Infrastructure Upgradeshttps://metrovancouver.org/services/water/capilano-water-supply-area-infrastructure-upgrades, Capilano Water Supply Area Infrastructure UpgradesCapilano Water Supply Area Infrastructure Upgrades<div class="ExternalClass0F0FE504C82A4D80965FA6E635D11496"><p>Upgrades are taking place to the existing drinking water infrastructure in the water supply area near Capilano River Regional Park.​​<br></p></div>
Central Park Water Mainhttps://metrovancouver.org/services/water/central-park-water-main, Central Park Water MainCentral Park Water Main<div class="ExternalClass8EE49FBCBE59476D84BB59949422466C">This 12-kilometre-long water main is being constructed in Burnaby and New Westminster to replace an existing water main that is reaching the end of its service life.​<br></div>
Coquitlam Lake Water Supply Projecthttps://metrovancouver.org/services/water/coquitlam-lake-water-supply-project, Coquitlam Lake Water Supply ProjectCoquitlam Lake Water Supply Project<div class="ExternalClass3558BA9E0A2C45DBBBBBBCA8C72DE7C0">This project includes the construction of a new intake from Coquitlam Lake, a water supply tunnel and water treatment facilities.​​<br></div>
Coquitlam Water Mainhttps://metrovancouver.org/services/water/coquitlam-water-main, Coquitlam Water MainCoquitlam Water Main<div class="ExternalClass22927AC4DEB544C48E3124EF826A8696"><p>This 12-kilometre-long water main will be constructed in Coquitlam between the north end of Pipeline Road and Riverview Crescent​.<br></p></div>
Dam Safety Enhancements Programhttps://metrovancouver.org/services/water/dam-safety-enhancements-programs, Dam Safety Enhancements ProgramDam Safety Enhancements Program<div class="ExternalClassC8D7D24145D64EECA9683F251F6F6047">Metro Vancouver’s current and upcoming projects and programs to enhance dam safety and maintain compliance with BC dam safety regulations.​<br></div>
Douglas Road Water Mainhttps://metrovancouver.org/services/water/douglas-road-water-main, Douglas Road Water MainDouglas Road Water Main<div class="ExternalClassF0B65FF4A07D44ACB2AFBD1956FE6ABC">This 15-kilometre-long water main is being constructed to replace a section of the existing main between North Burnaby and New Westminster.​<br></div>
Fleetwood Reservoir and Water Mainhttps://metrovancouver.org/services/water/fleetwood-reservoir, Fleetwood ReservoirFleetwood Reservoir and Water Main<div class="ExternalClass00C34D80A71E4F8EBDE5B1E22CA37A56"><p> A new water reservoir is being constructed at the Meagan Anne MacDougall Park in Surrey.<br></p></div>
Kennedy Newton Water Mainhttps://metrovancouver.org/services/water/kennedy-newton-water-main, Kennedy Newton Water MainKennedy Newton Water Main<div class="ExternalClassCB07D598A9ED47509FDAD3B896E20502"><p>New water main is being constructed between the cities of Surrey and Delta running from 63​​ Avenue to 90 Avenue.​<br></p></div>
Kersland Reservoir Upgradehttps://metrovancouver.org/services/water/kersland-reservoir-upgrade, Kersland Reservoir UpgradeKersland Reservoir Upgrade<div class="ExternalClassBB4484751F8F4A6CA2FB7EE0C939F11A"><p>Upgrades are taking place at the existing water reservoir at Queen Elizabeth Park in Vancouver.​<br></p></div>
Newton Pump Station Replacementhttps://metrovancouver.org/services/water/newton-pump-station-replacement, Newton Pump Station ReplacementNewton Pump Station Replacement<div class="ExternalClass918F1F87A1CA499E965B77676B8FEB11"><p>A new water pump station is being constructed along 128 Street at 62A Avenue in Surrey.​<br></p></div>
Pebble Hill Reservoir Seismic Upgradehttps://metrovancouver.org/services/water/pebble-hill-reservoir-seismic-upgrade, Pebble Hill Reservoir Seismic UpgradePebble Hill Reservoir Seismic Upgrade<div class="ExternalClass1BF5F10527884A76B2825D8DA2E1CCBD"><p>Upgrades are taking place at Pebble Hill Reservoir located at Pebble Hill Park in Delta.​<br></p></div>
Regional Water Instrumentation Upgradeshttps://metrovancouver.org/services/water/regional-water-instrumentation-upgrades, Regional Water Instrumentation UpgradesRegional Water Instrumentation Upgrades<div class="ExternalClass1CB860ABD99C4B7E84768441D6BEECC6"><p>Metro Vancouver will install new instruments at various locations across the region to help monitor water.<br></p></div>
Regional Water Meter Upgradeshttps://metrovancouver.org/services/water/regional-water-meter-upgrades, Regional Water Meter UpgradesRegional Water Meter Upgrades<div class="ExternalClass10A05B2360724FA3B0F7FFCD902771AC">Upgrades are taking place to improve accuracy in measuring water use and manage increasing water demand in our growing region.</div>
Second Narrows Water Supply Tunnelhttps://metrovancouver.org/services/water/second-narrows-water-supply-tunnel, Second Narrows Water Supply TunnelSecond Narrows Water Supply Tunnel<div class="ExternalClassF46D8CEE270E4921AB9C1572B931188E"><p>The n​ew water supply tunnel is being constructed deep under Burrard Inlet, east of the Ironworkers Memorial Bridge.</p></div>
Stanley Park Water Supply Tunnelhttps://metrovancouver.org/services/water/stanley-park-water-supply-tunnel, Stanley Park Water Supply TunnelStanley Park Water Supply Tunnel<div class="ExternalClass6E9F45EAB03647E58216C96602E4B898"><p>The new water supply tunnel will be constructed deep under Stanley Park, in Vancouver, to replace an aging water main.​<br></p></div>

 Related Links

 

 

Guide to Metro Vancouver Utility Capital Projects for Member Jurisdictionshttps://metrovancouver.org/about-us/Documents/guide-to-metro-vancouver-utility-capital-projects-for-member-jurisdictions.pdf, Guide to Metro Vancouver Utility Capital Projects for Member JurisdictionsGuide to Metro Vancouver Utility Capital Projects for Member Jurisdictions
Operations & Maintenancehttps://metrovancouver.org/services/water/operations-maintenance, Operations & MaintenanceOperations & Maintenance
About Water Serviceshttps://metrovancouver.org/services/water/about-water-services, About Water ServicesAbout Water Services
Water Sources and Supplyhttps://metrovancouver.org/services/water/water-sources-supply, Water Sources and SupplyWater Sources and Supply
Water Quality, Treatment and Testinghttps://metrovancouver.org/services/water/water-quality-treatment-testing, Water Quality, Treatment and TestingWater Quality, Treatment and Testing
Water Conservationhttps://metrovancouver.org/services/water/water-conservation, Water ConservationWater Conservation

By continuing to use our website, you acknowledge the use of cookies. Privacy Statement | Accept all cookies | Change settings