Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Careers Contact Live Chat

Construction and Maintenance

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 

 

Air Management Facility - Under Alex Fraser Bridgehttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/air-management-facility-under-alex-fraser-bridge, Air Management Facility - Under Alex Fraser BridgeAir Management Facility - Under Alex Fraser Bridge<div class="ExternalClassD7404802966C45F6BB4A8AD3ED3C5CEF"><p>Construction of air management facilities to address South Surrey Interceptor odour issues. ​<br></p></div>
Albert Street Sewerhttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/albert-street-sewer, Albert Street SewerAlbert Street Sewer<div class="ExternalClass0B60C38118C04EECA6B92CEFEA9699F0"><p>New sewer to prevent sewage backups and spills, and accommodate future growth. ​<br></p></div>
Annacis Island Wastewater Treatment Planthttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/annacis-island-wastewater-treatment-plant, Annacis Island Wastewater Treatment PlantAnnacis Island Wastewater Treatment Plant<div class="ExternalClass39278387219B49E9899563D36B61D4BB"><p>Increase to the capacity of the current facility. ​​<br></p></div>
Crescent Beach Sewer Upgradehttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/crescent-beach-sewer-upgrade, Crescent Beach Sewer UpgradeCrescent Beach Sewer Upgrade<div class="ExternalClass7EB8BB9566FC46F49F802E41381F833A"><p>Replacement of the existing Crescent Beach sewer with a new, larger pipe.​<br></p></div>
Gilbert Road Sewerhttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/gilbert-road-sewer, Gilbert Road SewerGilbert Road Sewer<div class="ExternalClassC23D91FD080144009FE362FE494C88E4"><p>Upgrade and twinning of an existing sewer between Elmbridge Way and Lulu Island Wastewater Treatment Plant.​<br></p></div>
Gleneagles Pump Station Upgrade Projectshttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/gleneagles-pump-station-upgrade-projects, Gleneagles Pump Station Upgrade ProjectsGleneagles Pump Station Upgrade Projects<div class="ExternalClass71860A7433BB4B2781DD5DB3D8378518"><p>Replacement of five aging pump stations.​<br></p></div>
Jervis Pump Station Upgradehttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/jervis-pump-station-upgrade, Jervis Pump Station UpgradeJervis Pump Station Upgrade<div class="ExternalClass10FF67CABCCE4F0FAD79D4C7241CAFA7"><p> Addition of a back-up power supply to provide a reliable power supply during outages.​<br></p></div>
Northwest Langley Wastewater Treatment Projectshttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/northwest-langley-wastewater-treatment-projects, Northwest Langley Wastewater Treatment ProjectsNorthwest Langley Wastewater Treatment Projects<div class="ExternalClass61D08EF46143446D823CA6198CBBD594"><p>Multiple projects to increase the capacity and treatment level of the plant. ​<br></p></div>
North Road Sewerhttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/north-road-sewer, North Road SewerNorth Road Sewer<div class="ExternalClass7F94C6D508DC43E0A84E36CE3203F209"><p>Construction of a new sewer to improve safe movement of wastewater. ​<br></p></div>
North Shore Wastewater Treatment Plant Projecthttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/north-shore-wastewater-treatment-plant-project, North Shore Wastewater Treatment Plant ProjectNorth Shore Wastewater Treatment Plant Project<div class="ExternalClassCD34C547F812467B8B45557F2CB5A1D0"><p>Construction of a new tertiary treatment plant for the North Shore. ​<br></p></div>
South Surrey Interceptorhttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/south-surrey-interceptor, South Surrey InterceptorSouth Surrey Interceptor<div class="ExternalClassF220288009F443928F464948AB857B9D"><p>Multi-phase project to construct an additional sewer pipe beside the existing South Surrey Interceptor sewer.​<br></p></div>
Winston Street Sewer Projecthttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/winston-street-sewer-project, Winston Street Sewer ProjectWinston Street Sewer Project<div class="ExternalClass1D53205529E6489191208889AAD13C95"><p>Replacement of the Winston Street Sewer with a new, larger pipe.​<br></p></div>
Application for a Connection to Sewerhttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/application-for-a-connection-to-sewer, Application for a Connection to SewerApplication for a Connection to Sewer<div class="ExternalClass8B804B0C3A7F4567887A33963FCBE238"><p>Application forms and record drawings for new connections and extensions. ​<br></p></div>
Glenbrook Sewer Upgradehttps://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/glenbrook-sewer-upgrade, Glenbrook Sewer UpgradeGlenbrook Sewer Upgrade<div class="ExternalClass8DDC438085F640998FCFAFFE8F120214"><p>​​Upgrade of the existing Glenbrook sewer with a new, larger pipe.​<br></p></div>

​​

 Related Links

 

 

Application for a Connection to Sewer https://metrovancouver.org/services/liquid-waste/application-for-a-connection-to-sewer, Application for a Connection to SewerApplication for a Connection to Sewer
Guide to Metro Vancouver Utility Capital Projects for Member Jurisdictionshttps://metrovancouver.org/about-us/Documents/guide-to-metro-vancouver-utility-capital-projects-for-member-jurisdictions-2023-05-04.pdf, Guide to Metro Vancouver Utility Capital Projects for Member JurisdictionsGuide to Metro Vancouver Utility Capital Projects for Member Jurisdictions

By continuing to use our website, you acknowledge the use of cookies. Privacy Statement | Accept all cookies | Change settings