Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Careers Contact Live Chat

Board Members


Boards and committees update

Members of the public are welcome to attend board and committee meetings in-person at the Metro Vancouver Head Office or observe the proceedings through the Live Webcast page.​

The ​​Board consists of 41 Directors representing 21 Municipalities, one Electoral Area, one treaty First Nation. These Directors are members of your Municipal or First Nation council who have been appointed to the Board by their respective councils.

The number of directors appointed to the Board depends on the population of the Municipality, Electoral Area, or First Nation. As well, directors are allowed one vote for every 20,000 people in their Municipality, Electoral Area, or First Nation, up to a total of five votes. The votes allocated to each director are noted below for each of the four boards.

MVRD - Metro Vancouver Regional District
MVHC – Metro Vancouver Housing Corporation (same membership as MVRD)
GVS&DD - Greater Vancouver Sewerage and Drainage District
GVWD - Greater Vancouver Water District​

George Harvie, Board Chair

George V. Harvie, Board Chair

​​​John McEwen, Board Vice Chair

John McEwen, Board Vice Chair

​Board members and voting strength



AnmoreAnmoreJohn McEwenPaul Weverink1111
BelcarraBelcarraJamie RossCarolina Clark11n/a1
Bowen IslandBowen IslandAndrew LeonardTim Wake1n/an/a1
BurnabyBurnabyMike HurleyJoe Keithley, Alison Gu5555
BurnabyBurnabyPietro CalendinoMaita Santiago, James Wang4444
BurnabyBurnabySav DhaliwalDaniel Tetrault, Richard Lee4444
CoquitlamCoquitlamCraig HodgeSteve Kim, Richard Stewart4444
CoquitlamCoquitlamTeri TownerRichard Stewart, Steve Kim4444
DeltaDeltaDylan KrugerRod Binder, Daniel Boisvert3333
DeltaDeltaGeorge V. HarvieRod Binder, Daniel Boisvert3333
Electoral Area AElectoral Area AJen McCutcheonClaire Huxtable1111
Langley CityLangley CityPaul AlbrechtRosemary Wallace2222
Langley TownshipLangley TownshipEric WoodwardMisty vanPopta, Tim Baillie, Rob Rindt4444
Langley TownshipLangley TownshipSteve FergusonTim Baillie, Misty vanPopta, Rob Rindt3333
Lions BayLions BayKen BerryMichael Broughton1n/an/a1
Maple RidgeMaple RidgeDan RuimyKorleen Carreras5555
New WestminsterNew WestminsterPatrick JohnstoneNadine Nakagawa4444
North Vancouver CityNorth Vancouver CityLinda BuchananAngela Girard3333
North Vancouver DistrictNorth Vancouver DistrictLisa Muri Mike Little5555
Pitt MeadowsPitt MeadowsNicole MacDonaldTracy Elke1111
Port CoquitlamPort CoquitlamBrad WestDarrell Penner4444
Port MoodyPort MoodyMeghan LahtiDiana Dilworth2222
RichmondRichmondMalcolm BrodieAlexa Loo, Andy Hobbs4444
RichmondRichmondBill McNultyMichael Wolfe, Laura Gillanders4444
RichmondRichmondChak AuCarol Day, Kash Heed3333
SurreySurreyMike BoseLinda Annis, Doug Elford4444
SurreySurreyBrenda LockeLinda Annis, Doug Elford5555
SurreySurreyGordon HepnerLinda Annis, Doug Elford5555
SurreySurreyHarry BainsLinda Annis, Doug Elford5555
SurreySurreyRob StuttLinda Annis, Doug Elford5555
SurreySurreyPardeep KoonerLinda Annis, Doug Elford5555
VancouverVancouverKen SimPeter Meiszner5555
VancouverVancouverLisa DominatoPeter Meiszner5555
VancouverVancouverRebecca BlighPeter Meiszner5555
VancouverVancouverSarah Kirby-YungPeter Meiszner5555
VancouverVancouverMike KlassenPete Fry5555
VancouverVancouverLenny ZhouPete Fry5555
VancouverVancouverAdriane CarrPete Fry4444
West VancouverWest VancouverMark SagerSharon Thompson3333
White RockWhite RockMegan KnightBill Lawrence2n/a22
scəẃaθən məsteyəxʷ (Tsawwassen First Nation)scəẃaθən məsteyəxʷ (Tsawwassen First Nation)Laura CassidyBryce Williams11n/a1




Metro Vancouver Handbook for Board and Committee Members, /boards/documents/BoardCommitteeOrientation%20Booklet.pdfMetro Vancouver Handbook for Board and Committee Members
Board Directors Contact Information, Board Directors Contact InformationBoard Directors Contact Information
Board Meeting Seating Chart, Board Meeting Seating ChartBoard Meeting Seating Chart

Anmore 2,356
Bowen Island 4,256
Burnaby 249,125
Coquitlam 148,680
Delta 108,465
Electoral Area A 18,612
Langley City 29,541
Langley Township 132,603
Lions Bay 1,390
Maple Ridge 90,995
New Westminster 78,916
North Vancouver City 58,690
North Vancouver District 90,646
Pitt Meadows 19,390
Port Coquitlam 61,498
Port Moody 33,535
Surrey 568,393
scəẃaθən məsteyəxʷ ​(Tsawwassen First Nation) 2,256
Vancouver 663,894
West Vancouver 47,021
White Rock 21,939​

By continuing to use our website, you acknowledge the use of cookies. Privacy Statement | Accept all cookies | Change settings