Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Careers Contact Live Chat

Electoral Area A Board of Variance



Operating under the authority of the Local Government Act, the Board considers applications where compliance wit​​h applicable bylaws or legislation would cause hardship. The Board may order that a minor variance be permitted from those requirements.

Members​​​hip 2022 - 2024

Members are residents of Electoral Area A and appointed by the MVRD Board for a three year term. There is no limit on the number of terms a member may serve. The Chair is elected by the members.

  • Brian Collins
  • Jenny Sandy
  • David Walker

Meetings of the ​Board of Variance are determined as needed.

 Related links



Electoral Area A, Electoral Area AElectoral Area A
Building and Zoning, Building and ZoningBuilding and Zoning


Marcin Pachcinski, Division Manager, Electoral Area and Environment

Dorothy Shermer, Secretary, Board of Variance

By continuing to use our website, you acknowledge the use of cookies. Privacy Statement | Accept all cookies | Change settings